Behavior Education Network Pro Member Webinar for October 2018

The Best of Las Vegas:  Report on the 2018 Clinical Animal Behavior Conference

Always wanted to go to the Clinical Animal Behavior Conference in Las Vegas?  This is the joint conference organized by American Veterinary Society of Animal Behavior, Society of Veterinary Behavior Technicians, and Association of Veterinary Behavior Technicians.  Their theme is “bringing behavior into practice”. It’s a combination of hands on workshops and lectures focused on showing how a variety of behavior professionals can work with veterinarians to provide better behavior care and make veterinary care less stressful for patients.

Well, if you couldn’t make this year’s conference, we’ve got the next best thing! Fellow BEN members Deb Manheim, CSAT, CDBC, CPDT-KA and Dr. Laurie Schulze attended the conference and have graciously agreed to share with us the highlights of the conference and the BEST of what they learned!

Here’s just a sampling:

  • Assessment and treatment of cognitive decline in cats and dogs
  • Recognizing signs of pain – subtle and not so subtle
  • Kids and Pets – Relationships are not born they are made
  • Exercises for helping older pets maintain or even regain muscle mass and tone
  • Using massage for decreasing stress and promoting relaxation
  • Can you hear me now- a proactive approach to sensory decline using diverse cues
  • Great expectations- the power of predictive cues for husbandry care.
  • AND MUCH MORE!!

So join us as Dr. Laurie and Ms. Deb give us the Best of Las Vegas in this informative webinar.  What an opportunity to hear about all these cutting edge presentations without having to leave your house!

Join us Tuesday October 30th at Noon Mountain, 11am Pacific, 1pm Central and 2pm Eastern for their take on the Clinical Animal Behavior Conference 2018!

 Want to join the webinar and take the course?  Then join BEN!  Click on the HOME tab to learn more and to join.

To see the topics for our webinars over the last several months visit the Members Log in Page HERE